Boating Safety

Boating safety education is required for any motor boat operator (12 years of age or older) born after January 1, 1974.  You can take the Boat Vermont 8 hour classroom courses or The Boat Vermont internet course is also available.

Nonresidents of Vermont (reciprocity):  Your state’s NASBLA (National Association of State Boating Law Administrators) approved course as well as any NASBLA approved boating safety course is accepted by Vermont.

Link to the boating safety handbook below: